Skip to content

Sechelt Public Library Association Board

Board of Trustees (current)

Rhian Piprell, Chair (
Pat Harvey, Vice-Chair
Jack Young, Treasurer
Adam Shepherd, District of Sechelt Representative
Justine Gabias, SCRD Representative (Area B)
Ann Hopkins, Trustee
Ruth Moore, Trustee
Garry Nohr, Trustee
Paula Selmayr, Trustee
Vittoria Urpens, Trustee
Leianne Emery, Library Director

Board Meetings

Board meetings are open to the public and are held in person on the last Wednesday of most months (some excluded).  If you wish to attend as an observer, please email the Chief Librarian / Library Director prior to the meeting for details.  Any person or organization wishing to appear as a delegation before the Board shall submit a written request to the attention of the Chief Librarian / Director not less than ten (10) days prior to the board’s regular monthly meeting.  

Meeting Agendas, Meeting Minutes, and Library Director’s Reports:

For more information about being a Board member, please consult the following: